Unemployment Compensation Review Commission

Gregory Gantt, Chairman

Mr. Gantt and his family reside in Oakwood, Ohio. He is an experienced public administrator, lawyer, judge, and author having held many public and private positions over the past 28 years including: District Office Manager with the United States Department of Commerce, Chairman of the Montgomery County Board of Elections, Member of the State of Ohio Legal Rights Services Commission, Special Counsel to the Ohio Attorney General, Acting Oakwood Municipal Court Judge, and private attorney. He is the author of a book about the practice of law, Order in the Court.

Mr. Gantt holds a B.A. Degree in Political Science from the University of Dayton and a Juris Doctor Degree from the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law.

As a result of his many years as Chairman of the Commission, Mr. Gantt is an annual presenter/lecturer at the national conference for Unemployment Insurance Appeals Professionals (NAUIAP). He regularly testifies before the Ohio Unemployment Compensation Modernization and Improvement Council.

On June 15, 2012, Governor John Kasich appointed him as member of the Review Commission for a term ending in 2015. Mr. Gantt was reappointed by Governor John Kasich on March 10, 2015, until his term expires February 26, 2021. Mr. Gantt was reappointed to the commission by Governor Mike DeWine, to a six-year term April 9, 2021, to February 26, 2027.

Ed Good, Vice Chairman

Mr. Good is a lifelong resident of Belmont County. He is a graduate of Belmont Technical College and holds an Ohio License in Stationary Steam Engineers. He has worked in the utility industry for over 34 years. Recognized locally, regionally, and nationally for assisting displaced utility workers, Mr. Good was appointed by Governor Taft in 2000 to the Ohio Electric Employee Assistance Advisory Board.

Mr. Good is currently serving his sixteenth year as a Mead Township Trustee, where he led the effort to create the Mead Township Park District in 2001.

He is also a 2005 graduate of the Ohio Township Association Leadership Academy. Has been a trustee for 27 years and currently sit on the Ohio Township Association Board of Directors for the past five years.

A 1977 graduate of Bellaire High School, Mr. Good received the 2011 BHS Alumni Achievement Award for his work in the field of government. In 2004 he received the FirstEnergy D. Bruce Mansfield Presidential Community Service Excellence Award. In 2010 he was the recipient of the FirstEnergy William Kuhn's Presidential Leadership Excellence Award.

Mr. Good sits on the Executive Committee for Workforce Development Board Area 16.

Mr. Good resides in Mead Township with his wife of 27 years Dianne. They have five children.

Mr. Good was appointed to the Commission by Governor Kasich in 2013. He was reappointed as member by Governor John Kasich and served the Review Commission until his term expired on April 26, 2023. Mr. Good was reappointed to the Commission by Governor Mike DeWine, to a six-year term on April 28, 2023. His term will expire on February 26, 2029.

David Goodman, Commission Member

Mr. Goodman is a graduate of Miami University and earned his Juris Doctorate from Case Western Reserve University School of Law. Mr. Goodman is a licensed attorney in the state of Ohio and a resident of New Albany, Ohio.

A former assistant attorney general in Ohio, Mr. Goodman was appointed to the Ohio House of Representatives in 1998. He won election to a full term in 1998, and again in 2000.

Mr. Goodman was appointed to the Ohio State Senate in 2001 and served until 2010. Soon after Mr. Goodman left office, Ohio Governor John Kasich named him as Commerce Director for his administration. On March 18, 2013, he was appointed as Director of the Development Services Agency and served in this position until February 5, 2019.

On February 13, 2019, Governor Mike DeWine appointed Mr. Goodman to a 6-year term as Commissioner. His term runs from February 27, 2019, to February 26, 2025.